Sunday, September 11, 2011

Ladytron - Ace of Hz

Ladytron will be releasing their new single "Ace of Hz" later this month.  It is on their Soundcloud page, and I managed to rip it from Soundcloud for use on my iPod.  It will be on their greatest hits compilation Ladytron 00-1.

Had to remove link.

Sunday, May 29, 2011

Lady GaGa - Monster Ball Tour

Cover art from Coverlandia

This is an audio rip of HBO's broadcast of Lady GaGa's Monster Ball concert.  The tracks have all been split.

  1. Dance in the Dark
  2. Glitter & Grease
  3. Just Dance
  4. Beautiful Dirty Rich
  5. The Fame
  6. Love Game
  7. Boys Boys Boys
  8. Money Honey
  9. Telephone
  10. Speechless
  11. You And I
  12. So Happy I Could Die
  13. Monster
  14. Teeth
  15. Alejandro
  16. Poker Face
  17. Paparazzi
  18. Bad Romance
  19. Born This Way

The Golden Filter - Memorial Day

This unreleased track called "Memorial Day" was posted to The Golden Filter's official YouTube account sometime last year (I think).  Happy Memorial Day to all the veterans out there!

The Golden Filter - Memorial Day 

Friday, May 27, 2011

Lady GaGa - Judas

I didn't really like the song "Judas", but three of my favorite artists have improved the song by remixing it.  The Royksopp remix isn't the best quality, sadly.  I will repost with a better version if I find one (unless this post gets flagged).

*Sigh*.  Mediafire took down all three files.  I have reuploaded them.  Sigh again.  Now Blogger decided to set the post to "draft" thanks to yet another DMCA complaint.  I should just find another host.  This is getting annoying

I had also found a better quality version of the Royksopp remix.  If you want them, you can email me.

Judas (Goldfrapp Remix)
Judas (Hurts Remix)
Judas (Royksopp Remix)

Saturday, March 26, 2011

Nicole Scherzinger - Cold

Nicole Scherzinger's solo album Killer Love has finally been released.  I was disappointed to find that the track "Cold" was not included (well, at least on the copy I have).  This is a really good dance ballad that was leaked a couple of months ago (I think).

Sadly, I had to take it down.

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

iamamiwhoami mashups

Album art by morrbido

First of all, I'm sorry the Best of 2010 post is gone - I got a DMCA notification and it was reset to Draft status, and I got fed up with having to remove all those links.  I will get around to finishing it eventually.

That being said, I am patiently waiting for something new from the iamamiwhoami project.  I have decided to put up some mash ups I've found on the web.  The first one is a mashup of the first prelude video and the first single from the How To Destroy Angels EP called "The Space In Between".  The second one is a mash up of the third prelude video and the song "Arch Angel" by Burial.  

Friday, December 31, 2010

Best of 2010

It was a pretty good year for new music, though.  Some of my favorite artists released new albums this year (Kylie Minogue and Goldfrapp, to name two).  I've also discovered new ones (iamamiwhoami, even though they started releasing their videos in 2009 they didn't start releasing their singles until this year).  Below is a compilation of the best songs of this year (in my opinion, of course).

The criteria for this was simple - it had to be released this year, in some shape or form - whether on an album, b-side to a single or released online (digital only releases through iTunes or Amazon MP3, for example).  I also had to have liked it and played it all throughout the year.  Some of these have not been posted on the blog yet.  I have included individual links as well as all the songs packed into a zip file (it will show up as a compilation in iTunes).

  1. iamamiwhoami - o
  2. iamamiwhoami - t
  3. Goldfrapp - Alive
  4. Goldfrapp - Believer
  5. Kylie Minogue - Everything is Beautiful
  6. Kylie Minogue - Aphrodite
  7. Scissor Sisters - Sex Exciter
  8. Hurts - Wonderful Life
  9. Hurts - Better Than Love
  10. Ladytron - Ace of Hz
  11. Freezepop - Magnetic
  12. Christina Aguilera - Birds of Prey
  13. The Golden Filter - Thunderbird
  14. The Golden Filter - Solid Gold
  15. Spark - Revolving
  16. Kaskade featuring Dragonette - Fire In Your New Shoes
  17. The Ting Tings - Hands
  18. Sophie Ellis Bextor - Bittersweet
  19. Kelis - 4th of July
  20. Kelis - Home
  21. Ellie Goulding - Starry Eyed
  22. Ellie Goulding - Under the Sheets
  23. Grum - Through the Night
  24. Chromeo - Don't Turn the Lights On
  25. Chromeo - Hot Mess
  26. Katie Melua - The Flood
  27. Kanye West - Power
  28. Sugababes - About A Girl
  29. Lady GaGa feat. Beyonce - Telephone
  30. M.I.A - Born Free
  31. M.I.A - XXXO
  32. Electric Youth - Right Back To You (Demo)
  33. Bunny Lake - Army of Lovers
  34. Gabriella Cilmi - Hearts Don't Lie
  35. Chromeo feat Elly Jackson - Hot Mess
  36. Schiller feat Despina Vandi - Sunday
  37. Nicole Scherzinger - Poison
Links had to be removed.  DMCA notice again.  Sigh.  You can email me if you want a link to the compilation or the tracks that hadn't been featured on the blog until now.  What's really messed up about this is that this time I didn't get an email from them regarding this complaint, so I have no idea which artist triggered the complaint.